Privacy & safety

Why a photo may need manual review

What happens when an upload is held for a person to review.

Uploaded photos are checked before they appear publicly. A possible age concern, visible nudity or another uncertain result can send a photo to private manual review. The reason appears beside your photo control.

While a new photo is in review, your current photo remains visible. You can upload a different photo; if it passes, you can use it while the earlier photo remains queued for review.

An administrator can approve the held photo or reject and delete it. A later approved photo is not replaced by an older photo that is subsequently approved.

← All privacy & safety articles

Still need a hand?

Tell us what you were trying to do and what happened.

Contact us